Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup Set To Kick Off

People walk past a football billboard displaying (From L) Portugal’s forward Cristiano Ronaldo, Argentina’s forward Lionel Messi, Germany’s midfielder Mesut Ozil, Brazil’s striker Neymar and Super Eagles midfielder Alex Iwobi./ AFP

LAGOS JUNE 14TH (NEWSRANGERS)-All is set for the 2018 edition of the FIFA World Cup which begins today in Russia.
The tournament, which holds every four years, features 32 countries across the world and will take place from June 14 to July 15.

Participating teams are highlighted according to their groups below:
A breakdown of the draws is highlighted below;
Group A – Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, and Uruguay.
Group B – Spain, Portugal, Morocco, and Iran.
Group C – France, Australia, Peru, and Denmark.
Group D – Nigeria, Argentina, Croatia, and Iceland.
Group E – Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica and Serbia.
Group F – Germany, Mexico, Sweden, and South Korea.
Group G – Belgium, Panama, Tunisia and England.
Group H – Poland, Senegal, Colombia, and Japan.
Join us daily as we give you updates on the progress of the Nigerian team and other participating countries here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *